Emolyne nude nail lacquer review

Hello my lovelies, trust you are doing well? I am back with another review and for the first time, we are talking about nails on this platform and do expect more. This is also a black-owned business and we will be discussing my first impression etc, oh, to check out my last post click here which is also black-owned.

Disclaimer: These are gifted pr-samples. To read more about my disclaimer click here

Brand & Product Overview

Emolyne is a black-owned British beauty brand founded by Emolyne Ramlov and this brand celebrates beauty in everyone regardless of your age, ethnicity, gender and lifestyle. I was sent Asmara and Mali which cost £11.00 each and I absolutley love the packaging of this product.

Shade Range

They have 15 shades of nudes and 15 shades of red in the lipstick, lipliner and nail lacquers ( but we are discussing some of the nude shade today) and the name of the products are named after African countries, city, and landmarks which I think is really cool because then they mean something.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Application & Wear

On their website, it is said to be, Quick-drying, gel effect nail polish. Ultra-glossy and the highly pigmented formula with a high-shine gel effect finish without the need for a UV lamp.  I can confirm they are ultra-glossy and highly pigmented and I am yet to try it as a gel so I can’t really comment on that just yet. The shade are so different as you can tell even though I created a little design by using half of each on each corner of nail really short nails.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Overall Thought

I love the names of the product and the fact that there is a lipstick, lip liner and nail lacquer shade in the same name which equal the same shade making it easy to find what you like. You can easily get all three products in the same shade which I think is so thoughtful. I definitely will be purchasing and exploring more shades in the near future and Lagos is one of them because that is where I was born hehe. If you want to check them out click here. I will be talking about their lipstick in my next post.

Meilifisayo xxx

Processing…
Success! You're on the list.

3 thoughts on “Emolyne nude nail lacquer review

Leave a comment