Co-Ord Fashion Continues Part I

Hello my lovelies, Happy new year and let me officially welcome you to the year 2022 and I pray it brings you more joy and peace of mind. Now that we have both said compliment of the seasons, lets get into the the reason why you need a co-ord in your wardrobe.

Not only does it save you money due to the fact that they can be styled multiple ways it is a retail gift that keeps on giving. They are now a staple part of any wardrobe coming in many guises, but the past two years of stretch waistbands have led to an ongoing love affair for knits, jersey, and other more forgiving and comfortable fabrics. And I have gravitated towards them more this winter but also making sure they are staple pieces that will last in my wardrobe.

Monki Co-ord

When I saw this I immediately wanted it in all the colours it came in which I know I will be getting one of the white or black patterns one anyway and yes they are sold separately. I went for the blue and beige which are the long-sleeve pleated fabric plisse top featuring dropped shoulders, a straight neckline and raw hems and the raw hem pleated trousers which is a straight-leg plisse trousers with an elasticated waist and raw hems. Paired with basic tops and bottom then you have a look. This can be worn with sandals, ankle boots, want quirky how about cow boy boots and also mules, etc. Here is how I styled mine for this fall but also showing you how I will style it for spring/summer.

I hope you enjoyed this and I have also add a widget with some fabulous co-ord which I think you should check out. Part II will be doing soon because I want to make this a series on here, so I will see you soon.

MeiliFisayo xxxx


Leave a comment