Moisturizer X The BodyShop

Hello my lovelies, I hope you are doing well in the lockdown period? Let’s discuss skincare for us ladies with normal to dry skin. This is the moisturizing product I will recommend for you from this brand.

Disclaimer: The BodyShop product was gifted for review so all thoughts and opinions are mine. It also contains affiliated links  Click here to read my disclaimer. 

 Firstly, if you haven’t seen my blogpost on recommended books Click here and support your girl by checking it out. I will really appreciate it.

The reason why I am sharing this is that they worked well for me and a few people I have recommended it too so I wanted to share it with you too. As you know I am a brand ambassador for The Bodyshop and I only share the products that I actually love and worked for me. Let’s get into the moisturizer shall we;

Carrot Cream Nature Rich Daily Moisturiser

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset
Carrot Cream moisturiser x The BodyShop

This moisturiser is intensifying with organic carrots and aloe vera from Mexico and it is said to give you 72hrs hydration leaving your skin feeling reawaken giving you healthy-looking skin.

I kid you not this is exactly what you get using this product and I am have repurchased this but now I have run out so I need to get another one. For someone with a normal-dry skin, you need something that will bright revive or bring in moisture to your face and this product will do just that for you I promise.

I bet you want to know if it has a carrot smell right? Not really but it smells amazing. This product is £14 and nd for the link click here.

Vitamin E Moisture Cream

892D2D0A-B049-456E-B736-83AB92FE1AF7

This Product is super light, fast-absorbing and it is said to give you 48 hours hydration making your skin feel softer and smoother.  One thing I love this product is how soft it feels on my skin and I use it every day and I agree to it is sinking into your skin much faster.

This product is £20 (and for the link click here ) which is a bit high but not too bad as small portions go a long way. This product doesn’t have a distinct smell but I can say the smell is very mild compared to the carrot cream.

Oils of Life™ Intensely Revitalising Cream

Let’s say this is my favorite moisturiser out of all three okuuuuurrr.  This product is said to contain a fusion of three exquisite seed oils which are black cumin oil from Egypt, rosehip oil from Chile, and camellia oil from China. It is said to also reduce signs of aging and minimizing wrinkles making your skin look smoother. This is exactly what I get from using the product on my face, it also feels luxurious so I use on the day I need the extra boost.

Yes, it smells insane (really good), and every time I use it I get a compliment from my partner which makes it more special when someone says you smell good you know! This is £26 and for the link click here.

The next post will be on the cleanser so stay tuned 🙂

images

Meilifisayo xxxx

9 thoughts on “Moisturizer X The BodyShop

Leave a comment